Spooky

ImaLaronis's page

1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


The information listed under the Ancient white dragon entry is causing me (and my fellow players) some confusion. It says that the dragon can, as a supernatural ability, "use its breath weapon to create a blizzard in the area around it as a standard action. This creates heavy snow conditions in a 50-foot radius for 1 minute, centered on the dragon. This snow slows movement (4 squares of movement per square entered) and limits vision as fog does."

The confusion stems from the use of the phrase "create a blizzard". The entry mentions the production of a heavy snow condition which slows movement and limits vision. According to the core rulebook, the environmental term "blizzard" does more than what is listed in this entry, so it was debated whether this blizzard ability creates a "blizzard" or just the heavy snow condition that is described in the entry.

This was particularly important because we had characters that were flying which would have been affected by the wind speeds and other checks produced by a blizzard environmental condition.

Thanks for the help!