Ian Graven's page

2 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Selgard wrote:

I couldn't find anything prohibiting it- but the rules also never state that it stops being your eidolon if its otherwise controlled or turned into.. whatever.

I'd say dismiss it- or take a nap. (since sleeping dismisses it too) until you are in a position to cure it.

If the DM says that it just flat out isn't your Big E anymore then he needs to also tell you how to get the new one. (through in-game research or whatever) because at this point he's in 100% pure houserule territory.

-S

Good thoughts, Ill tell him that. Thanks for the replY!


My Eidolon contracted the savage fever disease from a savage tide campaign. It reduces the intelligence by 6 right a way and then by one every day left untreated. So in on day my 7 int Eidolon reaches zero intelegence.

The disease transforms the creature into a savage creature once the int reaches zero.

My DM says that implies it is no longer my eidolon and that I have to do something to go make a new Eidolon, but I think it should just count as it dieing and coming back the next day with usual rules for health and ability damage.

Does anybody know of a ruling on transforming eidolons into other things?