|1 person marked this as a favorite.|
Garen Sparrowhawk wrote:That's not what Mountain Stance says. Remember that when you jump, you land in the same action. You might as well say running takes you out of the stance. The intent is you can't be in that stance if you're swimming, flying, or fighting in some bizarre location like in a tree. Ground movement is fine.
Mountain Stance seems to mean I can't jump now or I lose the benefits which thematically fits with a rooted stance, which I admit changes my playstyle somewhat now with it, but it is what it is.
The other monk clarification stuff like the conflict between Ironblood Stance and Fuse Stance can wait. I'm thankful you guys got out what you did.
Question: "tangled forest stance requirement: you're unarmed"Do I pop out of it if I pick up a bow and drop it in the same turn (ending the turn unarmed)?
Do I pop out if I pick up a crossbow, fire with it and drop it in the same turn (ending the turn unarmed)?
If there is a difference, where in the rules says so?
Can it be all left to "common sense"?
If I, in mountain stance, do a jumping kick from a ledge and strike an harpy passing by, can I use Mountain Strike even if I am in midair?
What happens if for some reasons I don't touch the ground by the end of the turn? Was the mountain stance strike legal and if I still was in the stance when I did it, why am I not now?
Breaking the stance for jumps is harsh but not doing it is kicking an hornet's nest.