Garrodoch's page

Organized Play Member. 4 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 8 Organized Play characters.


RSS


My group encountered a strange interaction with this scenario earlier and I wanted to get some opinions. A player encountered the barrier Rallying Cry which summoned Mastiff as one of the allies since its second check specifies Diplomacy.

Should the Mastiff then be substituted with the Stump?
If so, would that mean that we would fail to defeat the barrier immediately since we weren't even allowed to attempt to acquire the ally?


Here's a few questions I have about Balazar:

Can he take summoned monsters he defeats into his hand? If so, this makes the location where you summon the Corrupted Soldier at the start of your turn (whose name escapes me) a particularly hilarious place for him to go since he could summon and defeat the Soldier, take the Soldier into his hand and then banish him to defeat the next Soldier (which matches its own traits for a bonus), which he then could take right back into his hand. Rinse, repeat until closed.

Also, when someone plays a blessing on a check using Padrig, he would add his Strength die (d6), since it is a Strength check, correct?

Do you get the bonus die using Padrig if both a banished monster and the encountered monster share the Veteran trait?


I have a character (or three) that haven't finished with Season 0 just yet and I'd like to complete adventure 6 (and ideally all of Season 0) before moving on to Season 1.

Do I need to convert them over to the new tier system now that the new rules are available? Is it even still legal for me to finish out Season 0 with these characters, or did I miss the boat (or stay on the boat too long, in this case)?

I'm told by our regular GM/event recorders that the Paizo site has already switched over to the new tier system for recording sessions, but I wanted to verify if everyone that plays at my FLGS needs to make the switchover if we haven't started Season 1 yet.


The scenario instructions for The Secret of Mancatcher Cove indicate that when the listed villain, Isabella "Inkskin" Locke, is banished, the location Mancatcher Cove is summoned/built and the villain The Matron is shuffled in.

My question is, when would you banish Isabella? As she's a villain, she isn't normally banished when defeated, even when cornered and defeated. The Matron lists a banish condition which puts Krelloort into the deck, but Isabella does not.

Is the scenario missing a condition to banish Isabella? Or is her card missing a banish condition? Or when would you otherwise banish a villain?