Elf

Finwe 74's page

31 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Easy question: a cleric needs two hands free for somatic e DF. One hand to hold the FD and one hand to do the movement?
Thank you


One of my players took this mythic ability, "impossible speed" that states that:"Your base land speed increases by 30 feet. In addition, if you expend one use of mythic power, for 1 hour your base land speed increases by 10 feet per mythic tier."
I Was wondering, if I give my group a Spherewalker staff (2 charges x Air walk) dose this spell allow him to use"impossible speed" even if he's flying? I mean air walk says :"The subject can tread on air AS if walking on solid ground. Moving upward is similar to walking up a hill. The maximum upward or downward angle possible is 45 degrees, at a rate equal to half the air walker's normal speed."
I know air walk says AS if....and this should means that is not like to be on actual ground by the way I'm curious to know your opinions about it. Land speed means you HAVE to be on the ground? why impossible speed doesn't say just speed or movement but ground speed? it's the first time I find this specific "base land" word so I don't want make mistakes.


Robots are intelligent (they have feats'n skills) but they have the construct subtype too, so I was wondering if "Control construct" works or not on them.
My humble opinion is that a robot should be haked not enchanted but by RAW you apply all the subtype traits present on the creature sheet ( and a robot has the construct subtype).
What's your opinion? takes a mage or an engineer to take over control of a robot?


Is it possible? can friends or foes to teleport inside or outside a prismatic sphere?
By RAW "Teleportation is instantaneous travel through the Astral Plane. Anything that blocks astral travel also blocks teleportation." This means that if the prismatic sphere dose not exist in the astral plane can't block a teleportation?


the RAW states:"As a standard action, make a single ranged attack. The target does not gain any armor, natural armor, OR shield bonuses to its Armor Class. You do not gain the benefit of this feat if you move this round."
Just out of curiosity the, "OR" means AND, right? I don't have to choose between natural armor or shield, do I?


If a mythic character has different powers granting him extra standard actions can this character use them all in one round? Is it possible to have several extra standard actions in one round or is not allowed to duplicate the same effect even from different powers?
E.g. I have 3 different powers and each of them allow me, spending one mythic point, an extra standard action, can I spend 3 points (maybe as 3 free actions) and get 1 standard action + 3 extra standard actions?


The rule says:"Surprise Strike (Ex): As a swift action, you can expend one use of mythic power to make a melee attack or ranged attack against a target within 30 feet, in addition to any other attacks you make this round. When you make a surprise strike, the target is considered flat-footed regardless of any class features or abilities it might have, and you add your tier to the attack roll. Damage from this attack bypasses damage reduction."
Now....this attack can be done only in "addition"? I mean can you make just a surprise attack in your round if you do not make any other attack? If for example you use your standard action to do something else instead of an attack or for some reason you can't make a standard action so you can't attack, can you make a surprise attack anyway? My doubt rise about the swift action....if you can use a swift action to make one attack everyone knows that after a swift action you can still make a standard and move or full round action so why to specify in addition to any other attack? I hope I made my self clear


Staggered condition says:"A staggered creature may take a single move action or standard action each round (but not both, nor can he take full-round actions). A staggered creature can still take free, swift, and immediate actions. A creature with nonlethal damage exactly equal to its current hit points gains the staggered condition."
I was wondering if a mythic power activated with a legal action (no action, free, immediate, swift) or even an eroe point that normally gives an extra standard action works or not.