Drevek's page

Goblin Squad Member. 15 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Is it possible to rush magical item creation multiple times? I ask this in the spirit of mundane crafting, which it seems does allow you to rush multiple times with 10 added to the DC cumulatively as indicated here:

"You may voluntarily add +10 to the indicated DC to craft an item. This allows you to create the item more quickly (since you'll be multiplying this higher DC by your Craft check result to determine progress). You must decide whether to increase the DC before you make each weekly or daily check."

It seems in RAW that you may not be able to do this multiple times with magic items:

"This process can be accelerated to 4 hours of work per 1,000 gp in the item's base price (or fraction thereof) by increasing the DC to create the item by 5."

I can't find anything official related to this, nor could I find anything in other questions. The reason I'm asking is I have a theoretical mythic crafter who is a demigod with over +90 on his craft checks, and it seems kinda crazy that I can only make such a small amount of progress on my items alone - 2k per day, not considering my soul forger benefit, but that each lowly punk I hire on to my team with the feat Cooperative Crafting doubles the value of progress I can make each day, as indicated here:

"You provide a +2 circumstance bonus on any Craft or Spellcraft checks related to making an item, and your assistance doubles the GP value of items that can be crafted each day."

What do you guys think? Are there clarifying resources related to this?


Quick question for clarification from someone new to this - based on a Magus' ability to use spell combat, is he able to, at first level, declare use of spell combat, accept a -2 penalty to his attack for the round, make that attack, then cast true strike, and on his next turn declare the same and begin by casting blade lash with a +28 on his attempt to trip (+20 from true strike, +10 from blade lash, - 2 from spell combat) and follow up by stabbing his now almost guaranteed prone enemy with a -2 on his attack (though his opponent now has negative four to AC and hit and must accept an attack of opportunity to stand up)?

If so, could four magi in a party use this technique with reach weapons, considering the rules to remove your hand from a two handed weapon and return it as a free action, to choose two enemies and alternate who is casting blade lash that turn with who is casting true strike in order to keep them down until they run out of spells, getting attacks of opportunity if the enemies ever try to stand up, all while remaining out of reach of the targets and delivering their full number of attacks each turn?

Lastly, since blade lash specifically states that your weapon elongates and that "you can use this weapon to attempt a trip combat maneuver against one creature within 20 feet", my question is if you are using a weapon that already has a longer reach, like a long spear that is subsequently elongated by this spell would the recipient of this spell be able to use it to extend their reach by 20 feet for the trip attempt, or (in an extreme example) would a Huge giant magi enlarged to be Gargantuan while using a reach weapon still only be able to blade lash a target within 20 feet even though his weapon would normally reach further than that without the spell?