Seltyiel

Deshant's page

Organized Play Member. 6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


Thanks for the quick answer,

Then i can use the feats that works whit a whip?

The feats from the ultimate warrior, (whip's master and similar) work whit this blast form?


Dear Mark,

I'll be greatfull if you would answer my questione.

In order to use the Whip form of the blast, when i make an opportunity attack, the damage dealt is equal to the blast damage or is equal to an ordinary's whip damage?

I ask this because the last part of the infusion's description says: "allowing you to make attacks of opportunity that Deal the whip's damage"

Thanx for your time and your eventually answer and my compliments for your wonderfull work.

Greatings,

Clemente Rovere.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Dears,

After a long reading i understood the problem,

But there are some doubt left in my mind:

As i said, the rules say: "You can perform one swift action per turn without affecting your ability to perform other actions"

but what if i wanna affect my ability to perform other action?

and again:

the rules specify: "Cast a Quickened Spell
You can cast a quickened spell (see the Quicken Spell feat), or any spell whose casting time is designated as a free or swift action, as a swift action. Only one such spell can be cast in any round, and such spells don't count toward your normal limit of one spell per round. Casting a spell as a swift action doesn't incur an attack of opportunity."

Why need this specify if you can perform only a swift for round?

Then, if the answer is "no", can be a grat idea fix that passage that turn on my question, or better write that you can't perform more than one swift anyway (otherwise differently specified).

Really gratefull for your attention.
Gratings,

Clemente.


I'm glad for the quick answer,

My doubt come from this:

The rules say: "You can perform one swift action per turn without affecting your ability to perform other actions"

but what if i wanna affect my ability to perform other action?

This passage is a little bit open and, in order to logic i let my party convert the actions.

I'm here for an official respons and i hope to find it.

Thanx for your time,

Greatings,

Clemente.


Dear SillyString,

Eventually can you direct me on the correct direction where i can find a definitelly answer?

Thanx for your time.

Greatings,

Clemente.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Dears Staff,

My name is Clemente and i apologize if my english will be such terrible.

I've looked around the forum to find an answer to my question but, unfurtunally, without success.

Then i'm here to ask for your help.

In the Core Rulebook there is this description:

"In a normal round, you can perform a standard action and a move action, or you can perform a full-round action. You can also perform one swift action and one or more free actions. You can always take a move action in place of a standard action."

Then in the description of the swift action you report this:

"Swift Actions
A swift action consumes a very small amount of time, but represents a larger expenditure of effort than a free action. You can perform one swift action per turn without affecting your ability to perform other actions. In that regard, a swift action is like a free action. You can, however, perform only one single swift action per turn, regardless of what other actions you take. You can take a swift action anytime you would normally be allowed to take a free action. Swift actions usually involve spellcasting, activating a feat, or the activation of magic items."

My Question is this one:

Can i convert a standard or a move action in a swift action? Can i use a second swift action in my round instead of a move or a standard action?

Thanx to you for your time and eventually for the response.

Greating,

Clemente Rovere.