Seltyiel

Deadbeat Doom's page

Organized Play Member. 405 posts (407 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character. 8 aliases.




This is a set of Starfinder Pawn bases that was split off from the original order because the release date had been pushed back.

I was hoping to get an update on this order because I had noticed that the product is listed as available in the store, but my package hasn't been shipped yet; and the last time this happened it turned out my items had gotten lost in the system.. twice...


It would appear that the shipping gods have allied against me, as the order that took nearly a month longer to get to me than it should have also contains a copy of the standard edition core book that suffers from the same binding defects that others have noticed.

I have already sent an email about this (with pictures), but I wanted to double down with a forum post as well.

Also, if possible, I would like to wait and get my replacement when the next printing cones around, just to be sure.

I will say, despite my order woes, I'm loving all of the different products, especially the core book and the first volume of Dead Suns!


Hello! I pre-ordered a number of Starfinder products back in January, and had them consolidated into a single order in March.

One of the products is being shipped when it releases in September, but from what I understand, the rest of the order should have shipped by yesterday at the latest, but it still says it is pending. When I opened the order up, it says it hasn't shipped because one or more of the items ordered is not in stock.

I was under the impression that pre-ordering would guarantee me copies? Any chance somebody could take a look and see what's up?

Thanks in advance.


Shroud of Water wrote:
You surround yourself with a shroud of water, ice, or both that protects you from harm. The shroud can either cover your body, functioning as armor, or float around you and block attacks, functioning as a shield.

1) Is the shroud a persistent physical creation; and if so, would it be affected by Magic Vestment in the same manner as the Oracle's various physical armor creating Revelations (assuming that mess ever gets FAQ'd)?

2) When floating around you, would the shield bonus apply to touch attacks? Theoretically I should think it would, since touching the Shroud would not equal touching the Kineticist.


Spell-Like Abilities: wrote:
Usually, a spell-like ability works just like the spell of that name. A spell-like ability has no verbal, somatic, or material component, nor does it require a focus. The user activates it mentally. Armor never affects a spell-like ability's use, even if the ability resembles an arcane spell with a somatic component.

Right now spell-like abilities have no verbal, somatic, or material component, but by RAW they still have Thought, and Emotional components.

My assumption is that when Occult Adventures comes out they will clarify that (Sp) will lose the psychic components as well, but is it okay to make that assumption until then?

Thoughts? Concerns? Rebukes?


Let's say you have a Fighter who murders puppies in front of children for fun and/or profit; this guy is Evil because he is a d!@k.

What about a Fighter who thinks about murdering puppies in front of children but doesn't because that would land him in trouble; is he still Evil, or is he neutral because he doesn't ACTUALLY perform evil acts?

What about a Paladin who obeys the Code but doesn't believe in it? Does he fall for not believing in Goodness and Law, or is he fine because he only performs good acts (regardless of his inclinations)?

Partially I'm asking out of pure curiousness, but I've also been toying with the idea of a Paladin of Sarenrae who follows the letter of her Paladin Code because "redemption" is the only thing keeping him alive. He earnestly upholds the tenets of Sarenrae, but has the inward thoughts of a sociopath.

Thoughts?


My group is going to be creating characters for this campaign this upcoming Monday, and my GM said I could play a Playtest Kineticist and do a rebuild when Occult Adventures comes out; I need to know whether a cold-based Hydrokineticist will be able to contribute in and/or out of combat in the first book of this AP. Thoughts?


4 people marked this as FAQ candidate.

Since the other thread was closed without a satisfactory answer, I thought it might be worthwhile to make a FAQ request about this very delicate topic.

Does the race of a creature of the material plane inform the alignment of that creature(for example: Will an Orc raised outside of Orc society automatically gravitate towards Chaotic Evil?)

Discuss freely, but try and play nice with the other kids; and please Do not bring up IRL!


PRD wrote:

RING OF REGENERATION

Aura strong conjuration; CL 15th
Slot ring; Price 90,000 gp; Weight —
DESCRIPTION

This white gold ring is generally set with a large green sapphire. When worn, the ring continually allows a living wearer to heal 1 point of damage per round and an equal amount of nonlethal damage. In addition, he is immune to bleed damage while wearing a ring of regeneration. If the wearer loses a limb, an organ, or any other body part while wearing this ring, the ring regenerates it as the spell. In either case, only damage taken while wearing the ring is regenerated.

CONSTRUCTION

Requirements Forge Ring, regenerate; Cost 45,000 gp

1. The Ring of Regeneration does not grant the Regeneration ability.

2. The Ring of Regeneration does not cease functioning if the wearer takes Fire/Acid damage.

3. If you reach -Con, you die; do not pass go, do not collect $200.

4. By the way it is worded, it could be inferred that you gain the full effects of the Regenerate spell whenever you lose parts( including the 4d8+15 points of hp, removal of exhaustion/fatigue, and healing of all non-lethal damage).

Was the Ring of Regeneration like this in the Core Rulebook?

Also, if the Regenerate feature actually does work as per the spell, could you effectively rage-cycle, avoid sleep, and gain infinite healing by cutting off fingers? If so, this is both hilarious and awesome.


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

Say my 7th lvl Spirit Guide Oracle has the Channel Revelation and also chooses the Life Spirit as his Wandering Spirit for the day; would RAW be that for that day I would have two channel pools of 1+CHA each?

On a related note, how does Extra Channel interact with multiple separate Channel pools (Whether or not they come from a permanent source)?


d20pfsrd wrote:

Immortality

Prerequisite: You must be at least a 20th-level Wizard to select this discovery.

Benefit: You discover a cure for aging, and from this point forward you take no penalty to your physical ability scores from advanced age. If you are already taking such penalties, they are removed at this time. This is an extraordinary ability.

Did nobody tell him about this Arcane Discovery? I mean, he is 20th level or higher, right?