Darkbird's page

9 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Hello all!

I know that blessing of the gods is a card that can be used by one player on another. I also know that a player can use it on himself. I know the rulebook states that a player may only play one of a type of card on himself per check.

Does that mean that another player cannot play blessing of the gods on me if I play one on myself, or no? :)


This is especially frustrating when you get a badass item on Seelah, but realize you cannot keep any items at all during the rebuild :(


Perhaps cheap wasn't the right word; EFFECTIVE!

With my wife's character dead, the entire scenario fell to me. It was quite entertaining to skim by just BARELY clinging to life as a paladin, my faith in the gods the only thing keeping me moving.


Typical Roy response. :P


So me and my wife just finished our first game in which her ranger died halfway through.

I was playing as Seelah. I limped along through the game using a really, really cheap tactic, and was wondering if anyone else had run into it.

Basically, her power allows her to discard the top card of her deck to add a 1d6 to a check. If the top card is a blessing, it recharges instead of discarding.

With one card left in my deck which I KNEW was a blessing, I basically knew I could use my power once on every check scott free, and was getting an extra 1d6 to every check.

Has anyone else had this happen? It was pretty awesome.


Hey guys! One more question from me, since you were so helpful with the last one.

Say I'm Seelah, and I'm rolling a combat check with no weapons. So, Strength roll of 1d8 + 2.

I use a blessing of the gods, which allows me to roll an additional die on my check.

Does this mean 2d8 + 2, or (1d8+2) + (1d8+2)?

THIS IS A MATTER OF LIFE AND DEATH! :P


Thanks guys!


Also, does Harsk's power to add 1d4 to another location if you recharge a card mean you can just recharge anything from your hand with no questions asked? OR does it have to be an item that can be recharged, and you have to meet the criteria on the card?


Me and my wife are really enjoying Pathfinder. However, can someone clarify the rules on recharging?

IE:

What can we recharge?

If a card says nothing about recharging on it, can we recharge it at the end of our turn to get our hand limit down, or do we have to discard something?

If a card says Recharge: None, does that mean no recharging, or does it mean you can recharge it for free?

Thanks in advance !! :)