DarkReignfall's page

Organized Play Member. 9 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.


RSS


So what I'm getting from all this is that as soon as the Magic Mouth spell goes off the 20th level rogue is paralyzed and can take no action other than being killed? Because honestly if thats not what is happening here then I don't see the big deal....You're arguing as if once the spell triggers you can't do anything at all and that is by far not the case.


Robe of Useful Items (i have a friend who dropped a rowboat on an enemies head from above.

And Boots of Striding and Springing.


I'm trying to figure out why it even matters??? TWF doesn't give you an extra attack or anything all it does is reduce the penalty. But for my 2 cents i'm with DM Blake here.


Count Duck I think your confusion was that you may have been confusing Trip and Disarm. Page 144 CRB says Disarm: When you use a disarm weapon, you get a +2 bonus on Combat Maneuver Checks to disarm an enemy.


Where in the description does it state that "monks override the listed damage for unarmed strikes with this weapon"? If it doesn't state that then you are clearly just assuming that's the way it works because that's the way you want it to work. You can argue up and down about it all day but that doesn't make it RAW.


Honestly would it really be all that headache-inducing for a DM to allow this to pass for player created items and/or player cast stored spells? I don't think anyone is asking for the DM to go through every item in every adventure and write a in depth back history of the creator of said item. They just want to know if THEIR party spell caster who might happen to be a 10th level evoker could cast a better version of a spell into their spellstoring item. Assume that any items found in treasure are just made under the "standard" rules.


If you mean just the stand Simple Weapon Club then yes. It's the first weapon listed for druids in the Weapons and Armor section in the CRB.


Okay that's exactly the clarification I was looking for. Thank you both very much for the timely response.


At the end of the description of the Cleave feat it states that using Cleave gives the user a -2 penalty to AC until their next turn. At the end of the Great Cleave description it says the same thing. My question is do these negatives stack?

I think they do because if you are incurring a penalty for cleaving by over extending yourself, why then wouldn't you incur a further negative by over extending yourself even further to great cleave. Any thoughts yay or nay? Thanks for your input.