Scarecrow

Confuzedone's page

Organized Play Member. 3 posts. 1 review. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


I really enjoyed this book, can't wait till my "friends" put on the gifts i can make for them...muhahahaha


Brayton Reed wrote:

There is a 6th lvl summoner in my campaign. He just evolved his eidolon to a large, serpentine with two tails. I believe he spent his evolution points (9 total) like this: 4 for large, 2 for energy attacks, 1 for an additional tail, 1 for tail slap with the new tail, and 1 for improved damage for his tail attack. My question is does the improved damage effect extend to both tails, or does the improved damage have to be taken for each tail? The exact wording is:

Improved Damage (Ex): One of the eidolon’s natural
attacks is particularly deadly. Select one natural attack
form and increase the damage die type by one step. This
evolution can be selected more than once. Its effects do
not stack. Each time an eidolon selects this evolution, it
applies to a different natural attack.

didn't think you can take Large as an evolution till lvl 8.

Quote:
An eidolon grows in size, becoming Large. The eidolon gains a +8 bonus to Strength, a +4 bonus to Constitution, and a +2 bonus to its natural armor. It takes a –2 penalty to its Dexterity. This size change also gives the creature a –1 size penalty to its AC and on attack rolls, a +1 bonus to its CMB and CMD, a –2 penalty on Fly skill checks, and a –4 penalty on Stealth skill checks. If the eidolon has the biped base form, it also gains 10-foot reach. Any reach evolutions the eidolon possesses are added to this total. The eidolon must be Medium to take this evolution. The summoner must be at least 8th level before selecting this evolution.


Omelite wrote:
MaverickWolf wrote:
OK, just to make sure I'm not missing something - did the rule where eidolons and summoners share item slots stick into the final version? I'm not seeing it, but I want to make sure I'm not being blind.
Eidolon wrote:

Link (Ex)

A summoner and his eidolon share a mental link allows for communication across any distance (as long as they are on the same plane). This communication is a free action, allowing the summoner to give orders to his eidolon at any time. In addition, magic items interfere with the summoner’s connection to his eidolon. As a result, the summoner and his eidolon share magic item slots. For example, if the summoner is wearing a ring, his eidolon can wear no more than one ring. In case of a conf lict, the items worn by the summoner remain active, and those used by the eidolon become dormant. The eidolon must possess the appropriate appendages to utilize a magic item.

It's still there.
Quote:
The eidolon must possess the appropriate appendages to utilize a magic item

If my eidolon has 2 sets of claws, could i wear 2 rings and he wear 2 rings?