I've tried searching for the answer in the "One Synthesist Thread to rule them all" but either I missed it or maybe I just need a clear cut answer rules wise. If you multi-class a synthesist, what happens? Does multi-class work normally such that the synthesist, uses its summoner level and adds its bab, saves and abilities, then adds the bab, saves and abilities of another class. For example, Level 2 Paladin and Synthesist 2 Quadruped with charisma 16.. For the synthesist, you gain
For Paladin
Will this make the synthesis/paladin have +4 bab, +9 Fort (3 from synthesis, 3 from paladin, 3 from divine grace), +6 Ref, +9 Will, Evasion, Divine Grace and Lay of hands? Or will multiclassing not work and leave the synthesis/paladin when fused to have just the bab and saves from the eidolon?
The spell summon eidolon would say: "Treat this as if you had summoned your eidolon normally, except that it only remains with you for the duration of this spell. " If it were summoned normally through the ritual and I'm just making the assumption that this is how its normally summoned, then a killed off eidolon either comes back at 0 hp or half.. Also.. If i make an item that allows me to summon an eidolon, through the spell.. how is this computed? is my math right? Will it be Spell level x caster level x 2000? Is spell level the level of the spell or the the level you want the spell to be at? meaning i want it at level 5 for example, will it be treated as a level 5 spell? Caster level, is this based on minimum level to cast the spell or can i for example set it at caster level 1 in terms of power? Summon Eidolon is a level 2 spell cast by a level 4 summoner. Will this mean it will be computed at 2(spell level) x 4(caster level) x 2000? or can i make it as a level 2 spell but caster level 1 in terms of duration or power?
How does a summon eidolon spell work in these instances? Quote: If you cast this spell while your eidolon is already on your plane, this spell has no effect. This spell allows you to summon your eidolon even if it has been returned to its home plane due to damage. How does damage interact with the summon eidolon spell compared to the ritual when the eidolon was killed off? I know through the ritual you won't be able to summon your eidolon at least until a day has passed and its at 1/2 hit points, but what if it was summoned again by spell? Does this bring the hitpoint back again to full? I mean if the Eidolon at full hitpoints at the start of the day summoned through ritual, was killed, then re-summoned back through the spell, will i have a 0 hitpoint eidolon that gets banished again? Can Summon Eidolon spell be placed in a wand or in a scroll? Sorry for this question, I'm new to pathfinder. |