So I'm currently building a Shadow Dancer that builds out of the Shadow Walker rogue archetype and wanted to go the two weapon fighting route. (Yes, I know the community is divided over the validity of two weapon fighting outside of fighters.)
I've been wanting to utilize the Dimensional Feat tree for a while now so I planned to use all of them and was looking into feats that would compliment them. Some of the members of one of the games I am playing in were talking about utilizing some teamwork feats in the future and the idea to use Outflank hit me.
As written it technically should work with Dimensional Savant but I can't find an official ruling beyond the whole,"All instances of 'an ally' are treated as 'you and a ally'" thing. After bringing it up with my GM he said he wouldn't let it work because rules as intended teamwork feats require you and a separate entity to have them.
Is this accurate or has there been any official ruling on it? I've searched and searched and all I've found was a message board asking basically the same thing from 6 years ago.