ChainCurse's page

10 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Our DM is opening a campaign with unchained rules included.
We are confused about what summoner archetype still allows under the unchained rules and if any there are any changes in the archetype?

Thanks


Hi guys, my group is preparing to start Adventure Path and we are designing our characters. During the process we got into an argue "if Sorcerer and Dragonic bloodline rare in Pathfinder world?". We cant find any reference to it, can anyone provide some idea?


Thanks for everything guys !


MrCharisma wrote:
ChainCurse wrote:
What if I use spell combat with frost touch and delivered two attacks(touch) on the first turn, can I pick up my other weapon or use my claws to deliver two attacks as spell strike on turn 2?

Do you mean CHILL TOUCH (or FROSTBITE?) FROST TOUCH is a wizard/sorcerer spell that won't give you 2 touch attacks.

Assuming you mean Chill Touch or Frostbite, you would still only get one touch attack on the first turn. Volkard Abendroth is right, you'll only get 1 touch attack per turn. However, as a Magus you can deliver spells through your normal attacks, so you could deliver one as a touch attack and one as a weapon attack in the first round, or both through weapon attacks. Also touch spells can be delivered through natural attacks, so yes on turn 2 if you have 2 claws you could deliver 2 more charges of your spell ... HOWEVER, your attacks with your weapon, and your natural attacks will NOT be touch attacks (they resolve against regular AC, not touch AC). There's no such thing as a partial hit in pathfinder, so you have to either use a touch attack (only once per round and deals no damage apart from the spell, resolves vs touch AC) or use a regular/natural attack (as many times per round as you have ieterative/natural attacks, deal weapon damage along with spell-damage, resolves against regular AC).

I would thoroughly recommend reading THIS GUIDE if you're new to the Magus class. It'll really help you get your head around how touch spells work, and how spellstrike changes things.

(PS sorry if I repeat myself or sound condescending, I'm tired and can't get my head around editing my post properly at the moment)

Thank you so much guys and yes it was chill touch (my bad). Prob my last question: If I have multiple natural weapon (claws & Bite), can I do a full attack with 2 claws and bite all as spellstrike on turn2?


MrCharisma wrote:
ChainCurse wrote:
Let say I am a level 5 Magus, I suppose to be able to touch 5 targets with Chill touch.

Yes. As a level 5 Magus you could make 2 chill-touch attacks in turn one (via spell-combat). You could deliver both of these charges through a touch attack or through your weapon using spellstrike (or one touch attack and one spellstrike if you prefer).

You would then have 3 charges of chill-touch still to deliver, and could deliver one per round through a touch attack or through your weapon using spellstrike. If you cast another spell during any of those rounds any remaining charges of chill-touch would be lost.

ChainCurse wrote:
If I use full attack with two weapons can I do both attacks with spell strike? Can I use the left stacks of Chill touch in next turn?

I believe so. Say in round 1 you use spell-combat to deliver 2 charges of chill-touch (as above). In round 2 you could use two-weapon-fighting to get 2 attacks (say with a gauntlet in your offhand). This would let you deliver 2 charges per round.

You'd want the two-weapon-fighting feat to avoid a -8 to hit with your offhand weapon, but it would work.

ChainCurse wrote:
If I am a Changelings, can I strike once with my weapon with chill touch and then drop my weapon to perform two claw attack with chill touch as well as a full attack in one turn to a same target?

No. Let's say you have 2 claws, and your right claw is holding a sword. If you use the sword this turn, you are unable to make natural attacks with your right hand. You can still use the claw in your left hand, but at a BAB-5 (because natural weapons always count as secondary natural weapons when you use them in conjunction with manufactured weapons).

If you had a weapon that was on a different limb to your claws it would work, Eg. If you have a tail attack or bite attack they wouldn't interfere with your sword hand. Or if you used a Dwarven Boulder Helmet instead of a sword then your claws would still be free to make attacks because that limb...

What if I use spell combat with frost touch and delivered two attacks(touch) on the first turn, can I pick up my other weapon or use my claws to deliver two attacks as spell strike on turn 2?


wraithstrike wrote:
You can only touch each creature once per round. Any unused touches carry over into your next turn until they are all expended.

Anywhere I can find this rule for reference?


Chill Touch
A touch from your hand, which glows with blue energy, disrupts the life force of living creatures. Each touch channels negative energy that deals 1d6 points of damage. The touched creature also takes 1 point of Strength damage unless it makes a successful Fortitude saving throw. You can use this melee touch attack up to one time per level.

If I am LV5, can I touch the same target five times in one turn? Or do I only allow to touch an target once and five target max for one turn? Can I save the left stacks for the next turn?


I understand I can use Chill touch with a standard action and release it to perform spellstrike at the same turn or save it for next.
But chill touch does allows me to touch multiple target depends on my CL.

Let say I am a level 5 Magus, I suppose to be able to touch 5 targets with Chill touch.

If I use full attack with two weapons can I do both attacks with spell strike? Can I use the left stacks of Chill touch in next turn?
If I am a Changelings, can I strike once with my weapon with chill touch and then drop my weapon to perform two claw attack with chill touch as well as a full attack in one turn to a same target?


Matthew Downie wrote:
The Base Attack Bonus remains 1 but your Attack Bonus is -4 (plus any other modifiers from Strength, etc.)

Thank you ;)


Hi, I am new to Pathfinder, I just built a lv1 summoner, while building my eidolon the natural attack said:

Natural attacks listed as primary are made using the eidolon’s full base attack bonus and add the eidolon’s Strength modifier on damage rolls. Natural attacks listed as secondary are made using the eidolon’s base attack bonus – 5 and add 1/2 the eidolon’s Strength modifier on damage rolls (if positive). If the eidolon only has a single natural attack, the attack is made using its full base attack bonus and it adds 1-1/2 times its Strength modifier on damage rolls made with that attack, regardless of the attack’s type.

If my eidolon has a bab 1 , when it use secondary weapon do my BAB go -4? or it count as 0?