CadaVerlive's page

1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


I'm sure it has been hashed out a number of times already, all over the boards, but I have a rules clarification that needs... clarification.
I have been wanting to run a grappling monk for a campaign and the feat at first level was going to be Grabbing Style. The GM has ruled that I cannot take that as a first level monk because I do not have a BAB +6. After explaining to the GM that in the prereqs the Flurry of Blows class feature allows me to take it without the BAB+6, the decision is this: If you can show me 'in the book' where it specifically states that you only have to meet one of those prereqs listed after the semicolon, then you can take it.
GM will not budge and says until there is an actual PAIZO product that explains that, I will have to wait until level 8.. So, question is, where can I find an actual clarification of that description? He will not take what he calls "advice" from the message boards and insists that if it were intended by the authors they would have clearly and purposefully placed an "or" between each of the listed prereqs.