Bropollo's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Makes sense thanks everyone!


Thanks for the speedy replies guys, you helped a ton. My GM also has a question for you:

For a level 7 fighter, table 3-9 on pg. 56 shows that he has a BAB of +7/+2. Does this mean that he may make two attacks rather than one? Because until level 6, the BAB was only one number. If he wields one weapon, is he able to make two attacks with the one weapon? Or does this only apply to dual-wielding?


Hey everyone, total noob here and I'm confused about Flurry if anyone could help me out. Okay, let's use level 7 as an example bc our campaign begins at that level and it will be easier for me to understand if it's at level 7. According to the Core Rule Book, when using Flurry, you substitute your BAB with your monk level, so in this case, the 5 BAB becomes 7 while Flurrying. Then on the same table (3.10 on pg. 58) it says that the bonus to Flurry is +5/+5/0, so this spurs a couple of questions.

Does +5/+5/0 mean that I may now make three attacks rather than two?

My strength is 19, therefore the modifier is +4. So when calculating a flurry, where do I plug in the two +5s and the 0? Do I do 7 (monk level in place of BAB) +4 (STR modifier) +5 from the table? Or do I substitute the 5 in place of STR modifier? Or attack modifier? Or just add all three together?

If anyone can help that would be really great as myself and my GM (also a noob) are very confused.