BossOfEarth's page

8 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




What does a "Spell effect: Use-activated" weapon with the spell "Cure Light Wounds" do?

It seems to me that it would cause damage as a regular weapon and also cast CLW on the target. This would be a handy weapon against the undead and also a source of unlimited healing for the living, provided that the weapon does less than 1d8+x damage. The cost of enchanting such a weapon is 2000gp (spell level 1 x caster level 1 x 2000gp) since spell effects are not enhancement bonuses. Furthermore, anyone could use it since "use-activated spell effects" don't require any special spell lists.

Anyway, my questions are, is that correct? Does it break some unwritten rule? Does it break the spirit of the rules?

Sorry if this has already been answered, I couldn't find it using the search function or with the google site: command.