Hey guys -- I know I am trolling low to get this but I decided to do some research since I am prepping a "Way of the Wicked" game and the guys and I were having a tough discussion about this. Hopefully this helps.
It says that a cleric cannot cast a spell directly opposed to his alignment so a GOOD cleric cannot cast an EVIL spell and visa versa. Everyone is getting hung up on the CHANNEL ***** ENERGY parts of the spell texts and not looking at the SCHOOL section of a spell.
Examples:
Exhibit 1. Animate Dead -- School necromancy [evil]; Level cleric 3, sorcerer/wizard 4
There for a GOOD cleric cannot cast animate dead because the descriptor is [evil]
Exhibit 2. Holy Smite -- School evocation [good]; Level cleric 4
Just like previous the descriptor is [good] so an EVIL cleric cannot prepare this spell
Exhibit 3. Cure Light Wounds -- School conjuration (healing); Level bard 1, cleric 1, druid 1, paladin 1, ranger 2
--AND--
Exhibit 3-A. Inflict Light Wounds -- School necromancy; Level cleric 1
The Cure/Inflict spells do not carry the EVIL or GOOD descriptor in the school field so I am ruling that an EVIL cleric can prepare Cure's in Way of the Wicked.
I hope this helped!!!