Yes, I have a form of Dyslexia, so reading rules and and understanding the context of the wording can be tough. Which my player might also have misread that rules, like a lvl 10 bard give out a buff for +5 to attacks/DMG, two weapon fighting gives one extra attack to each base attack, or if you get a crit on a manyshot, both shots are crits if the first comfirms. Which I did let go since that are new to this campaign( we played lvl 1 to 10 on a 3.5 ) and new to pathfinder, just to make things go smoothy, and get a baseline of the new players.
When I read that phapgraph about " Sneak Attack " not backstab. I was looking at the attack from " If a rogue can catch an opponent when he is unable to defend himself effectively from her attack," or, " The rogue's attack deals extra damage ...." I interpret that as if when the rogue attacks and he hits when the target is denied Dex AC, he get a Sneak Attack. I wish the authors would have reword that bit, such as making thw word attack plural. Or each attack that hits have is a sneak attack.
I told my player Rogue was dreaming if I was going to let him do that w/great cleave or whirlwind.
Thanks for the quick replays, and it does make sense.