Black Dragon

Aw3som3-117's page

Organized Play Member. 653 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.

As title: is it possible?

The reason why I ask this is because, as written, there's nothing keeping you from wearing / wielding your Soulforged Armament throughout the day as without the essence form it remains "until you Dismiss this effect", which I generally intend to just kinda not do. However, the essence form can only be manifested "Once per day when you use this ability..."

Hence, the question: can you do this when it's already manifested? Or, would you need to first dismiss the Armament with an action only to then manifest it again in its essence form with your next action? I'm pretty sure it would have to be dismissed first, but I wanted some other people's opinions.

Thanks in advance! :smile:

The Blessed One dedication gives the player the ability to cast lay on hands as a devotion spell, among other things if you keep taking feats within that archetype, however, it doesn't mention what level of proficiency we have with it's DC as the rules on focus spells say it should.

Non-Spellcasters with Focus Spells wrote:
If you get focus spells from a class or other source that doesn’t grant spellcasting ability (for example, if you’re a monk with the Ki Strike feat), the ability that gives you focus spells also provides your proficiency rank for spell attack rolls and spell DCs, as well as the magical tradition of your focus spells. You gain the ability to Cast a Spell and use any spellcasting actions necessary to cast your focus spells (see below). However, you don’t qualify for feats and other rules that require you to be a spellcaster.

Is it safe to assume that someone taking this would gain the proficiency listed in the devotion spells box from the Champion?

Devotion Spells wrote:
you are trained in divine spell attack rolls and spell DCs. Your spellcasting ability is Charisma.

Or by RAW would the player be untrained in the abilities they pick up from the feat? And, if it's the latter, then there's also no mention of which ability score should be used as a modifier, so would that still be Charisma? Because if that can be inferred, then why can't the proficiency be inferred?