AtticusRex0's page

7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Thanks soooo much for the clarification all.Will definately keep the rule of banishing cards from locations after closing in mind as well as everything else. Definately thank you for ensuring I'm not insane. I KNEW I read it somewhere. Now that I know it's on the card, it makes more sense now.


Hey all, I've got a question concerning cards being taken out of the game completely. I've been playing weekly with friends of mine and we're approaching the hook Mountain Massacre adventure and we're all pretty excited. I remember going through the rule book and noting when the restrictions for Basic only picks being lifted when we start but I'm curious. Was there ever a rule or statement that said certain cards would be taken out of the game completely? Like all the basic cards would be removed from the initial building of loation decks or did I just imagine it? I swear I skimmed that somewhere in the rulebook. If anyone could clarify this for me, that'd clear up the confusion I'm going through.

TL;DR: Will cards ever come out of the game to make room for new ones from future Adventure decks?


That's exactly what I meant. Thanks so much for clearing this up!


Hey all when I've got a location closed and I have two allies there, do the rules apply to both at the location?

For instance, Academu says you may shuffle a spell from discard into deck. Seoni and Ezren are there and Ezren has closed the site. Do the rules apply to both him and Seoni or just to him? Thanks for the read and any answers you can provide.


Understood, so during the combat check no matter what's reveal, only one skill can be initiated for the roll. No combining dex die with str die, etc, etc. correct?


Hey all thanks for all the help but I have a question about weapon reveals and the combat die adding. Say I'm playing Seoni and I use force missle when I encounter a monster. I have acquired a dagger and chose to reveal it as we'll. would I roll two d12 for both the dagger an the force missle or just one?

Also how would the combat die roll out in the situation where it's not a dec based stat. Like I have somehow gotten my Sorcerer a mace and I use force missle and reveal the mace. Mace says to roll your strength die, do I roll it in conjunction with my dex die or do I roll strength INSTEAD of dex? Thanks so much for the help


Hey guys, enjoying this game massively but just had a quick question regarding Blessings of the Gods and number of plays. From what I've determined, Blessings has the three powers discard to add a die, discard to explore, or treat as identical copy of discarded blessing in discard pile.

My scenario that I'm a bit murky on is this:
Player a explores a location and encounters a monster. They use blessing of the gods to add a die to their roll, engage and defeat the monster. They then use another blessing to explore again.

I would say this cant happen because of the card of only one type rule but I just wanted it clarified with you guys. Also there are no separate instance of turns correct? Meaning in your entire turn, even if you explore again, you can only use one card of each type. Example: I fight a monster and use a spell to defeat it. I explore again using a blessing, my use of spells doesn't reset and I cannot use a spell in this fight because it used it in the last one. Sorry for the writing, doing this by phone. Thanks for the help.