For Caustic Blood, the srd entry reads:
duration: 1round/level.
Any time you take piercing or slashing damage, a spray of acid...
I've interpreted this to mean that the spell can be buffed, and will last 1 round/level until you get hit, then it fires once and is done after 1 hit.
A player has argued vehemently that this spell's RAW states it should be triggered for EVERY attack that occurs during the 1 round/level period.
ie, someone attacks him 3 times in a round, then he takes this 15d6 acid spray 3 times for 45d6 that round and 21d6 the following round, and if anything else attacks him the following round, it will happen again and again until the full duration runs out...
Of course, this seems patently ridiculous, and just very badly worded by paizo, but it's hard to argue that what he says is not RAW.
Any advice on how to deal with this, or a faq qa that addresses this wording?
I did a web search and a site search here and found nothing relating to this issue.
Thanks for your help.