| Anzyr |
| 33 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite. |
So this issue was left unresolved in the Errata so I'm going to ask it here. First let's look at the Spells Known FAQ:
New Spells Known: If I gain the ability to add a spell that is not on my spell list to my list of spells known, without adding it to my spell list, can I cast it?
No. Adding a spell to your list of spells known does not add it to the spell list of that class unless they are added by a class feature of that same class. For example, sorcerers add their bloodline spells to their sorcerer spell list and oracles add their mystery spells to their oracle spell list. The spell slots of a class can only be used to cast spells that appear on the spell list of that class.
Now let's look at the Human/Half-Elf/Half-Orc Shaman Favored Class Bonus which adds Cleric Spells to your Spells Known, but not your spell list.
Add one spell from the cleric spell list that isn’t on the shaman spell list to the list of spells the shaman knows. This spell must be at least 1 level below the highest spell level the shaman can cast.
So, the question is "Can the Shaman actually cast these spells or are they prevented form doing so by the Spells Known FAQ due to them not being on the Shaman's Class list?"