I have been told by various GM's that you can "choose" to miss in combat but I can't find anything in the rules that says this. I mean it makes sense to me but of course there is no "rule" that says that you can decide to miss, unless I am missing it (no pun intended.)
I have also been told that you can choose to "roll a 1" on most (if not any) d20 die rolls. For example, to choose to fail a save or to go last in initiative order. Again, is there a "rule" that states this? An FAQ entry? Anything?
Thanks!