Junk Beach Question


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


Junk Beach's At This Location says "When you acquire an item, you may banish it to draw a random item from the box."

So, does the item you draw from the box count as "acquiring" the item? If so, can you use the At This Location effect again, and banish it to draw another random item from the box, basically allowing you to draw and banish until you find something you like?

I'm assuming this isn't the intent of the game designers, and they mean "when you acquire an item from the location deck" but can't seem to find anywhere saying you can't do it. Any help in clearing this up is appreciated.

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game Designer

Acquire ≠ draw. Only the actual words matter.


Ok, that makes sense. Thanks for the help!


Speaking of Junk Beach, it gets items after closing. Does it still have the ability to banish and draw random items after close?

Usually to signify a location is closed, I flip the card over, and some cards have text if they have an ongoing effect after closed. Junk Beach does not have such text.


Once the card is flipped, whatever text exists on its backside is its current power.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Junk Beach Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion