|
| 1 person marked this as FAQ candidate. |
Mike and Mark, Ultimate Equipment is not yet a core assumption. Can you please clarify some rules and pricing variations?
1. Mundane items and weapons, such as whip and scorpion whip: Do the new rules presented in UE take precedent?
2. Pricing of Staves: Do the new prices in UE on staves presented in earlier core assumption books replace those costs? For example, the three staves from the Pathfinder Society Field Guide have all been reprinted in UE at much higher prices.
Thanks in advance for clarification.
|
Mike and Mark, Ultimate Equipment is not yet a core assumption. Can you please clarify some rules and pricing variations?
1. Mundane items and weapons, such as whip and scorpion whip: Do the new rules presented in UE take precedent?
2. Pricing of Staves: Do the new prices in UE on staves presented in earlier core assumption books replace those costs? For example, the three staves from the Pathfinder Society Field Guide have all been reprinted in UE at much higher prices.
Thanks in advance for clarification.
The Staff question (at least for APG staves) has been answered in Additional Resources.
Yes, use the UE prices, but if you'd already purchased a staff in the other resource prior to the date listed in Additional Resources, then you don't owe more money.
|
That's true for the APG, but not yet for the Pathfinder Society Fieldguide's three staves, which have also been reprinted in the UE at much higher prices. Sine the Fieldguide is a core assumption and UE is not, it would seem that clarification is needed and likely a change to the Additional Resources.