Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Disenchanter

Sam s's page

21 posts. Alias of samuel salmons.


RSS


I would bet that its a rule that they intended to put spells in that would apply to this rule but never did, or gave them all range. I can't think of single non-offence ability that would let you touch 6 allies.

I think chill touch would work assuming everyone just let you touch them i guess. but that seems goofy.


they stack


Summon
Verb:
Authoritatively or urgently call on (someone) to be present, esp. as a defendant or witness in a law court.
Urgently demand (help).
Synonyms:
call - convene - convoke - invite - cite

I should have elaborated a bit more. you could have it ask for assistance in some matter that would help it, maybe a trip to heaven to help out this archon, or something that its superiors need done on the material plane.


magical knack gives you +2 cl for everything except granting extra spells, which includes qualifieing for feats.
http://paizo.com/forums/dmtz5clm?Magical-Knack

if you're LG then you can take a LG, NG, LN, or N familiar.

Improved Familiar
Gain a more powerful familiar
Prerequisitites: Ability to acquire a familiar
Benefit: When choosing a familiar, the creatures listed below are also available to you. You may choose a familiar with an alignment up to one step away on each alignment axis (lawful through chaotic, good through evil).


The flesh golem in carrion crown was an intelligent magic item. I'd say roll a d100 when crafting and if you get 1(or 100, which every you prefer) have it come out intelligent.


I would think rather then using summon monster you use those rules. I think it would make a richer role playing experience, I'd even ask if you could take leadership and have him as an actual companion. I think of outsiders as having a lot their doing, if I had a pc who summoned the same outsider over and over I would have the outsider summon that pc to help it in a fight on occasion. probably as a plot hook.


Indomitable Mount (Combat, Local)
Once per round you can substitute your Ride check for your mounts saving throw.
Prerequisitites: Mounted Combat, Handle Animal 5 ranks, Ride 5 ranks, Lastwall affinity.
Benefit: Once per round when your mount must make a saving throw, you can make a Ride check as an immediate action. Your mount makes its save if your Ride check result is greater than the DC of the opponent's attack.
Source: Cities of Golarion

Mounted Combat (Combat)
Avoid attacks on mount with Ride check
Prerequisitites: Ride 1 rank
Benefit: Once per round when your mount is hit in combat, you may attempt a Ride check (as an immediate action) to negate the hit. The hit is negated if your Ride check result is greater than the opponent's attack roll.
Source: Pathfinder Core Rulebook


I think both the mount and rider make a check. I think their is a feat that if your horse fails you can attempt a ride check, but that may just be for regular attacks. I'll check.


Remember combat is fluid, it doesn't actually happen in 6 second increments in truth the person who is invisible would run up and then start what ever his next action would be. just like (assuming held action) player one is fighting a monster, the rogue with spring attacks runs up and its it and runs off, if when the rogue was directly behind him player 1 could use his action to make an attack with flanking bonus.


did you learn what its called, or its true name, theirs a differences.
http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/outsider-categories
read through ^ it may give you and your dm some ideas


I play with a dm that has us roll 8 4d6(using top 6), reroll 1s and 2s(untill their not 1s or 2s), and then has us drop the lowest die. needless to say stats are inflated a lot. he puts us against challenging enemies and game balance isn't the issue. I would rather have 10 or 15 buy points because I have had characters who's lowest stat was 14 and everybody could do just about anything. I feel it just takes fun out of the game.


ever think this archon might have better things to do then fight for you? what if right you you where plucked from where you where sitting having some wizard forcing you to fight for him. I don't Think that its over powered or anything to give it extra hd or advance it, but I'd make him learn its true name, and give it something to compensate it for fighting for him. I can't imagine that outsiders like being "killed". have you ever asked it how it feels about fighting for you?


I'd argue that its 100% flavor how you affix it to your body.


So just make it a broach that you pin to your shirt/armor/skin that simply isn't a "magic item slot" then Ciretose will be happy.


now, if I where wearing that belt with CF on it around my wrist, neck, head, or foot would you consider it to take up those slots even though its a belt? or would it still take up the belt slot?


ciretose wrote:
If I made a belt of light, it would occupy a belt slot. I could wear multiple belts, even wear multiple magical belts, but RAW I would only get the benefit from the first belt I put on. If someone ran up to me and put another magic belt on me, it doesn't negate the one I have on. If I cast a spell on the belt, it doesn't negate the effects of the belt.

So, if I had a Belt of Giants strength on, then put my belt with continual flame on afterwards would the flame go out? Thats what it sounds like you're saying.


Their also immortal (unless killed on their home plane) so so what if they spend 300 years serving that elf wizard at then end he gains power from corrupting him, and probably his allies. and maybe even the chance to stay on the material plane and grab some more souls.


Yes, samurai level counts as fighter for that weapon


I would think that just enough monk to get any feats/ class abilitys you want then throw the rest into druid.


I wouldn't think so. 0+3=3


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Lemmylinks wrote:

I'm building a Summoner and as part of her background her Eidolon is Undead(using the Undead Appearance evolution in Ultimate Magic)

Part of the Evolution states that "Negative energy heals the the eidolon, and positive energy(including a cleric's channel energy ability) harms it.

I'm looking at ways to heal an eidolon and I see that first level I can pick up Rejuvenate Eidolon, Lesser. It's school is conjuration (healing).

Would this hurt the Eidolon?

No, it dosn't say it uses positive energy

By laying your hand upon an eidolon, you cause its wounds to close and its form to solidify. This spell cures 1d10 points of damage +1 point per caster level (maximum +5).


©2002–2014 Paizo Inc.®. Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours: Monday–Friday, 10 AM–5 PM Pacific Time. View our privacy policy. Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc., and Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Online, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.