Signature Spells


Rules Discussion


Hey all. Can someone point me to a specific place in the book where it is explicitly stated that when casting a Signature Spell you can cast it using a higher level spell slot? I see where it says, "You don’t need to learn heightened versions of signature spells separately; instead, you can heighten these spells freely." This doesn't mention which slot the casting uses. This does not imply that they auto-heighten like a cantrip or focus spell using only their normal spell slot, correct? I'm trying to explain how this work to someone new to 2e, and I'd like to be able to better help them understand. Thanks!


Where it says "you can heighten these spells freely" is where it says you can cast it using a higher level spell slot because "cast a spell at a higher spell level than that listed for the spell." is the definition of heightening a spell.

Sczarni

I think they're looking for the rules on Heightened Spells.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Nefreet wrote:
I think they're looking for the rules on Heightened Spells.

There it is! Thanks guys!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Signature Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.