| Some Random Dood |
I've been wondering, if a caster can't use lv 2 spells yet (not high enough lv), would they be able to learn any lv 2 spells from scrolls/spellbooks? Or would they have to wait until they can cast lv 2 spells before they can learn any from scrolls? I understand you would be unable to use any higher lv spells until you reach the appropriate lv. But I don't think the core rule book said anything about being unable to learn higher lv spells early on.
| Curaigh |
Some Random Dood wrote:
I've been wondering, if a caster can't use lv 2 spells yet (not high enough lv), would they be able to learn any lv 2 spells from scrolls/spellbooks? Or would they have to wait until they can cast lv 2 spells before they can learn any from scrolls? I understand you would be unable to use any higher lv spells until you reach the appropriate lv. But I don't think the core rule book said anything about being unable to learn higher lv spells early on.
If you mean copy it into a wizard's spell book, I would say that is doable (higher DC to copy it right.) If you mean can a sorcerer learn it. I say no.