Flanking & Flat-footed


Rules Discussion


The rules describe flanking as

"When two creatures are on opposite sides of their enemy, the enemy is flanked,
becoming flat-footed to THOSE creatures."

So if a rogue comes along (who is not in the flanking scenario) can they use their sneak attack?

The Target has the flat-footed condition BUT only to those that are flanking it?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Correct in that the Rogue cannot use their Sneak Attack.

The flankers get the benefit and the others don't (unless they have a special ability, like the Gang Up feat for Rogues at 6th.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Second Edition / Rules Discussion / Flanking & Flat-footed All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Discussion