| Captain Morgan |
We were told during the preview phase that while item slots are gone, certain common sense items would be exceptions to this. You can't wear two sets of magic boots at once, but you can wear as many rings as you want.
Problem: I can't find anywhere this is codified in the rules. The index hasn't helped me find it. Magic items will often have a "worn" tag, and occasionally have a secondary tag like "boots" but I haven't seen anything specifically saying what that means. And I'm not sure all of these tags indicate something which can't be doubled up on. There's a "worn, bracers" tag but it seems like you could wear a second set of those on your biceps or shins or something.
Can anyone give me a page number for these rules if they exist?
| Fuzzy-Wuzzy |
Here you go.
If an item’s Method of Use entry says only “worn” and isn’t followed by a given type of item, a character can wear any number of that item. For instance, a character can wear any number of rings, so the entry for a ring would list only “worn.” However, if a character can wear only one of a given type of item, that item’s form is listed following the word “worn.” For example, if the Method of Use entry for an item is “worn, cloak,” then a character could wear only one cloak.
| Captain Morgan |
Here you go.
page 345, Method of Use, 3rd paragraph wrote:If an item’s Method of Use entry says only “worn” and isn’t followed by a given type of item, a character can wear any number of that item. For instance, a character can wear any number of rings, so the entry for a ring would list only “worn.” However, if a character can wear only one of a given type of item, that item’s form is listed following the word “worn.” For example, if the Method of Use entry for an item is “worn, cloak,” then a character could wear only one cloak.
Thanks! I don't necessarily agree with all the specific examples but I'm glad it is codified.