Oozemorph(agian) and Alchemist


Rules Questions


The alchemist discovery Vestigial arm.
A) does it give me a limb in oooooze form
B) does it give me a ring and hand slot in oooooze form

Tentacle
A) as before

Alchemist Extracts
A) Are they considered spells or not for purposes of being able to use them in ooooooze form


Hilariously, since alchemist limbs are added to your base form but not to forms you polymoprh into, they would give you arms and/or tentacles in ooze form... but not in humanoid form. So yes, you would have arms in ooze form. Whether or not they can equip items I'm not sure.

Paizo constantly insists that alchemists aren't casters and extracts aren't spells, so I'd say that yes, you can use extracts in ooze form. Serves them right for not just making them casters.


I think the vestigal arm woudl be able to equip magic items, since that is expressly part of the Discovery. And I otherwise agree with Kristal.

I'm curious, though, where Kristal got the idea that you can't use those discoveries when polymorphed? It doesn't say explicitly so in either discovery, and, ordinarily, you can use things/limbs added by class features while polymorphed unless they are dependand upon your base form (an ooze in this case; clearly neither the tenticle or arm depend on being an ooze). Of course a GM can nix such things on a case-by-case basis.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Oozemorph(agian) and Alchemist All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions