
Fuzzy-Wuzzy |

Can I use my Sleight of Hand bonus when using the Tanglevine spell-like ability?
Anything you could do with a normal steal attempt can be done with a Tanglevine steal attempt.
And could I do this as a swift action with Quicken Spell-like Ability?
Mmm, I think the Tanglevine language means that only the appearance of the vine will become swift. It still lasts one round and any maneuver you make with it takes its normal time. A lenient GM might rule otherwise, though.

Ellioti |

Ellioti wrote:And could I do this as a swift action with Quicken Spell-like Ability?Mmm, I think the Tanglevine language means that only the appearance of the vine will become swift. It still lasts one round and any maneuver you make with it takes its normal time. A lenient GM might rule otherwise, though.
The thing is, if the appearance of the vine was a standard action by its own, you wouldn't have any actions left to even perform a combat maneuver.

Fuzzy-Wuzzy |

Yeah, that is... poorly written at best. A simple rewrite has been suggested. If we buy that (which I'm happy to) so that the combat maneuver clearly is the standard action, then Quickening it makes the whole thing a swift action and you win. You can even use it once as a swift and again as a standard in the same round.