Cannibalism!


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

In our adventuring party for Skulls and Shackles we have a cannibal witch… Anyway, I pointed out the cannibalism sub-domain to her for fun as I discovered it while skim reading and it provoked a little debate.

While it clearly states that the duration is based on ½ your CLERIC level, the profane bonus you receive and its increases per level do not specify a class (instead saying: At 5th, 10th, 15th, and 20th level, this bonus increases by 1). Am I correct in assuming that if a class isn’t specified then the level is based on character level and not class level? This doesn’t feel like it is the intention of the power, however I may well be wrong and thought I’d check.

Scarab Sages

No. In all cases classes are written assuming no multiclassing. Unless specifically called out as character level, level means class level.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Hit Dice = Generally just your racial hit dice, if any
Class level = Your single class' level
Class levels = All of your class levels
Character level = Includes all of your racial hit dice, if any, and all of your your class levels

I hope that helps.


When an ability references level it generally means the level of the class that grants that ability.

Grand Lodge

That's great guys, thanks very much!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cannibalism! All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions