Inspired by Greatness


Rules Questions


I was wondering something about the Inspired by Greatness trait from Carrion Crown. Does it apply to any spell the character has on their spell list, or only ones they know at 1st level?

Lantern Lodge

Addem Up wrote:
I was wondering something about the Inspired by Greatness trait from Carrion Crown. Does it apply to any spell the character has on their spell list, or only ones they know at 1st level?

Benefit: Choose one spell you can cast. From now on, you always cast this spell at +1 caster level.

I'd say you have to be able to cast it. For example, if you're a Sorceror and have Magic Missile and Mage Armor as your known spells at 1st level, then you can choose one of them as the spell. You can't actually cast the other spells on the Sorceror Spell List because you don't know them.


Huh. That's really not worth a trait, then. Ick.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Inspired by Greatness All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.