| Kalvit |
If a spellcaster took the Field Agent prestige class and chose the Greater Casting as their first Pathfinder Agent Training, will it continue to scale with levels in that prestige class? Or does it only affect the level you take that training? Would a Wizard 5/Field Agent 10 have an effective caster level and spells equivalent to 15th level wizard, or a 6th level wizard?
I was asked to pose this question here on behalf of a friend. He'd do it himself, but holiday work prohibits him for the moment. It came up earlier today at a local store. The store owner and a local Venture Captain both agreed that it should probably scale, but that it might require a more official ruling to prevent further arguments.
DesolateHarmony
|
A field agent receives additional training that aids her in her fulfilling her duty to explore, report, and cooperate. She can't receive the same training more than once unless otherwise noted.Greater Casting: The field agent gains new spells per day as if she had also gained a level in a spellcasting class she belonged to before adding the prestige class. She doesn't gain other benefits of that class other than spells per day, spells known, and an increased caster level. If the field agent has levels in more than one spellcasting class, she must choose which class to apply this increase to when she takes this field agent training.
Note that Greater Casting is talking about a level. I believe it is supposed to be allowed to take Greater Casting multiple times, so you could gain 3 levels total of your spellcasting, but this quote from the SRD (an unofficial source) doesn't mention that. I don't have my books with me to verify the text there.