Ghoul Question


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game General Discussion


The ghoul card says 'If undefeated, reset your hand and end your turn'

What does that actually mean?

Draw new cards to fill your hand and your done? OR Discard all your cards and reset your hand in that sense? OR Do a standard reset, discard what you want to, then refill your hand?

Thanks!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

From the rulebook, pg 9

Quote:
Reset Your Hand: You may discard any number of cards from your hand. If you have more cards in your hand than the hand size listed on your character card, you must discard cards until the number of cards in your hand matches your hand size. Finally, if you have fewer cards than your hand size, you must draw cards until the number of cards in your hand matches your hand size.

That's how you do the "reset your hand" step on any normal turn. You would do the same exact procedure as above if you encounter a ghoul and didn't defeat it. So, you don't have to discard any cards unless you have more than your hand limit.

Silver Crusade RPG Superstar 2014 Top 16

Don't forget, this is after taking damage from not defeating the Ghoul, as well. So you will likely have to discard some number of cards, and then draw up to your hand size, and then end your turn.


So all it does is prevent you from playing something else to explore again, essentially?


Yep. You're paralyzed and can't keep going until next turn.

Paizo Employee Chief Technical Officer

Dr.Jay wrote:
So all it does is prevent you from playing something else to explore again, essentially?

It's a little more that that—you can't play *any* card once you begin to reset your hand.


Thanks for the response everyone. I guess I need to play a little more to get a feel as to where else that would gimp me.

Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / General Discussion / Ghoul Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.