Touch spells and invisibility


Rules Questions


If I am invisible and cast shocking grasp, does that break invisibility, or is it the attack granted from the spell that breaks invisibility?

For example, can I cast shocking grasp, hold the charge and remain invisible, move up to an enemy, and attack with the spell while receiving the benefits of being an invisible attacker?

Thanks


"The spell ends if the subject attacks any creature. For purposes of this spell, an attack includes any spell targeting a foe or whose area or effect includes a foe."

The action doesn't become an attack until it actively targets / affects an enemy. You can set up to cast and hold the charge without breaking invis, and then make the actual attack at a later point (which would end the invisibility).


That's what I figured but I thought I'd ask first. Thanks!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch spells and invisibility All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions