| wraithdrit |
So I have a question about skills. According to the FAQ if you don't have a skill, you get a d4 for it.
So if I run into a Diplomacy check, and don't have Diplomacy, I am rolling a d4, and NOT my Charisma? Right?
But if the card says Charisma Diplomacy, then I can roll either (defaulting to my charisma). Am I interpreting this right?
I have been considering any Diplomacy defaulting to Charisma since it is generally a Charisma skill, but in reading that FAQ I had the thought I've been doing it wrong all along. MOST checks list both an attribute and a skill, but some only list the skill.
And that makes the boon that adds to diplomacy checks are adding to a d4, not whatever my Charisma is. Again, since to use the boon I have to make that specific kind of check.
Lightbulb moment. Geh. So many ways I've messed up playing the game so far. Glad we are not too far into it. Heh.