Android

worldhopper's page

* Pathfinder Society GM. 95 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 27 Organized Play characters.




We are about to start a home game of Daughters of Fury which my GM will be reporting for PFS credit. We've done some campaign mode games before, but they were all APs, not modules, and I've always applied the chronicle sheets to characters below the level of the adventure.

This time, I have a level 3 PFS character that I'd like to apply credit to, so she is in tier as this is a 3-6 module (although the chronicle sheets are 2-4, 3-5, 4-6). This poses a couple of questions I haven't been able to answer:

1) As per the Guide and the rules printed for the module, I receive credit as if playing a pregen, which I think would mean I would have to wait until she reaches 4th level to apply credit for the adventures? Most of my searching has turned up threads quoting Mike Brock circa 2012 saying it's actually applied like GM credit, but I wasn't sure if that still holds given he's not coordinator anymore and it's been almost 6 years.

2) The rules for campaign mode of the module describe "afterward receiving credit for playing the sanctioned portions of the adventure" - If I'm reading this correctly, then credit is not assigned as we complete each section (as it would be in an AP) but at the end of the module in its entirety. Is this the correct interpretation?


I'm in the middle of running a home game of Iron Gods - we've finished Fires of Creation and Lords of Rust and are about 1/3 of the way through The Choking Tower.

I was not aware of the option of doing campaign mode until today. I've spoken with my players about reporting for credit, but I'm confused about how we go about it given that we're starting in the middle.

The blog post announcing the sanctioning of Iron Gods and Giantslayer mentioned that if groups were in the middle of those adventure paths, they could retroactively receive credit for books completed when they earned their next Chronicle sheet. Is this true for anyone who runs those adventures, or was that a temporary option for those who started playing before the adventures were sanctioned? And if the latter, am I still able to start reporting & issuing Chronicle sheets with the completion of book 3 given that we did not run the first 2 books for credit?