Shiyara the High Mediator

uzzelien's page

Organized Play Member. 7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 13 Organized Play characters.



Sovereign Court 2/5

So I have a new cleric and it's one with a soon to be retired race. I know that if I have 1xp on it that it will be legal. I'm going to run a 3-7 tonight and was wondering if I apply that to it will it be legal to keep even though it can't be put on him till he hits 3 or does it need to actually be put on him before the change?

Sovereign Court

So I have a question about the Sorcerer's Robe. Here is the text of it, "This dapper robe enables a sorcerer to add the effects of her 1st-level bloodline power to spells she casts. As a swift action before casting a spell, the wearer expends one use of her 1st-level bloodline power and selects one target of the spell to be affected by that bloodline power. If the spell allows a saving throw, a successful save against the spell means the bloodline power deals half damage (if it normally deals hit point damage) or is negated (if it does not). The robe can be used up to three times per day."

Now my question is with my bloodline power being a ray do I still need to make the attack roll if I was to use it with a spell that will always hit like magic missile?

Sovereign Court

Ok not sure if I'm reading the rule on composite longbow right or not but if I have +2str and was to get a str mod on it of +2 if my str went to a +1 I could still use it like normal (no negatives) but I would only get +1 to damage instead of +2 correct?