polysanity's page

14 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Crunching together a paladin for an upcoming campaign and I had a thought.

I'm planning on going plain and simple halfling mounted charger. Sort of. Three celestial bond mount, being intelligent, cab take any feat they're eligible for. So, I figured have a boar go down the overrun tree for added punch on the charge.

Then I remembered that when mounted, a lance can be used in one hand. Leaving the other free.

So. Sequence of events that I've got a question on. Combat opens. I charge, astride my APC (angry paladin carrier). Ten foot reach, I attack with the lance. Adjacent, nothing happens, thanks to spirited charge, ride-by attack, e.t.c. APC succeeds with the overrun, provoking an attack of opportunity because greater is used. If I've got a scimitar, spiked gauntlet, whatever in my offhand, I can make the AoO too. Does this trigger Two weapon penalties, perhaps retroactively making my lance miss? My mount gets an AoO, but does it have the charging bonuses? Do I, in mine?


Not sure where the first iteration of this question ended up, so let's try again.

Is there any guidelines, limits, definition, or other indication what a "small, stowed object" actually is? My GM has ruled it to be one pound, to make my tail usele- I mean weaker than quick draw, but he's willing to change that. Willing if, and only if, there's any indication of its actual limitations.