It's my first read-through of Pathfinder, and I'm figuring out the Flurry of Blows Base Attack Bonus logic.
Does anyone else think the Flurry of Blows example in the FAQ is incorrect?
Sean K Reynolds wrote:
So a fighter 19/monk 1 has a normal BAB of +19. When he flurries, he treats his monk BAB as +1 (for his 1 level of monk) and still gets BAB +19 from his fighter levels, for a total flurry BAB of +20.
Shouldn't this be +19 (Fighter BAB) plus +1 (Monk BAB for Flurry = Monk Level) - 2 (as per Two-Weapon Fighting) for a total Flurry BAB of +18?
This is also consistent with taking the Monk's Flurry BAB for level 1 (-1 BAB from Table 3-10) and then add +19 BAB for a level 19 Fighter to get +18.
If I'm wrong, where's the error?