Anth-Malar

gcat's page

Organized Play Member. 7 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

A PC says this:

"Note: Technically, Dordolio is in the way of my charge. If he is still there when my init comes up, I will overrun him, assuming he will allow me to pass.
"As a standard action, taken during your move or as part of a charge, you can attempt to overrun your target, moving through its square."
He can simply choose to allow me past:
"When you attempt to overrun a target, it can choose to avoid you, allowing you to pass through its square without requiring an attack."
Source: http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/combat.html#overrun"

I'm thinking that the rules of a Charge:
"You must have a clear path toward the opponent, and nothing can hinder your movement (such as difficult terrain or obstacles). You must move to the closest space from which you can attack the opponent. If this space is occupied or otherwise blocked, you can't charge. If any line from your starting space to the ending space passes through a square that blocks movement, slows movement, or contains a creature (even an ally), you can't charge."

This would exclude using an Overrun right? So basically this character just needs to use his normal move action to get to the opponent and then use a normal attack...


Got a few questions about mounted combat...Nekki is a halfling riding a Wolf with INT of 6 (as a Paladin's mount). This scenario is during a surprise round, so the charge represents a standard action to move normal range.Do these interpretations make sense? I see nothing in the CRB about ranged combat while a mount is charging?

Quote:

Nekki will charge to BD23. As she is charging, she will fire upon Goblin 13 (Single move action for the charge, so no penalty for mounted archery). Requires a DC 10 Ride check to be able to attack while mount is moving.

Ride check (DC 10) (1d20+7=25) Success

Attack roll on Goblin 13 (ranged attack) (1d20+6=11) (I hope that hits due to the surprize.)
Damage vs. Goblin 13 (1d4+4=6)

Kheldon attacks at the end of his charge (Goblin 12).

Kheldon attacks using Power Attack (1d20+3=8) (I forgot to add 2 for charging).
If I can, I'd like to try adding an action point for Kheldon's attack roll (if it can be pulled from Nekki's pool): Action point for Kheldon's attack (8+1d6=11) (If not, oh well).

If that hits, damage is:
Kheldon's damage; CMB for trip (1d6+3=9, 1d20+2=6)"


The 1st level skill points are listed as (4 + Int mod) x 4

I am assuming this is a typo?