
| dragonlvr | 
 
	
 
                
                
              
            
            SRD wrote:
Targets: One creature/level, no two of which can be more than 30 ft. apart
I'm going to try to explain this as best as I can. In our party the wizard tried to cast Haste expecting to catch everyone, but the DM ruled that one would be left out. The set up was like this:
The Rogue had tumbled back 20 feet behind the Wizard, everyone else was clustered around the Wizard except the Favored Soul who was flying 30 feet over head. He ruled that since there was more than 30 feet between the Rogue and the Favored Soul that one of them was not going to be affected by the spell, as per the description. I, and the Wizard, had always interpreted the targets of haste as being 30 feet between each individual recipient, not over all. As in all would be affected since there wasn't over 30 feet between the Favored Soul and the Wizard and there wasn't more than 30 feet between the Wizard and the Rogue. Am I just getting confused and reading the target description wrong for haste? Any help is appreciated. 
	
 
     
    