| Zooooog |
Hello,
Searched and didn't find any discussion of this. Two different GMs in organized play have run this two different ways.
Relevant text: You can cast this spell as a full action. If you do, you fire three missiles instead of two.
A full action simply means it takes both standard and move actions, ie, you do nothing but cast the spell on your turn, it goes off, turn done.
However, there is no defined casting time as a full action. Spells are cast as a single action, or a 1 rd casting time.
Relevant text: 1 round: Casting a spell with a casting time of 1 round is a full action. The spell comes into effect just before the beginning of your turn in the round after you began casting the spell. You then act normally after the spell is completed.
So, if the spell's casting time is not a single action, then it must be a 1 rd casting time, which means you spend the round casting it, it goes off just before your next initiative, can be interrupted, etc.
If it was supposed to be a 1 rd casting time, why not say that, should be errata'd to be a 1 rd casting time?
Or is it supposed to be its on special case, where you sacrifice moving (or anything else) to get a bit of extra damage?
Which is it?
A full action, equivalent to a full attack, or a 1 rd casting time?
Seeking clarity.