| WesWagner |
The Weapon of Awe spell has some rules and grammar inconsistency. I believe the intent of the card is to confer only a single +3 bonus, hence the singular title and it is not Weapon(s) of Awe.... however, read as written, you would get a +3 for each weapon that character plays on a check.
"when that character plays a weapon on a combat check" would be invoked for each weapon (even though it was not a explicit each) because "when" is a conditional phrase that is invoked at each incident of a condition, unless the language is clear that it is referring to potentially plural incidents.
This would need to read for avoidance of doubt, something like:
"Whenever that character plays one more more weapons on a combat check, add 3 to that check."
If I am wrong and this card was intended to be allowed to be played with a sword and dagger and get a total +6 .... I will henceforth refer to it as weapon(s) of awe(somesauce)... but I suspect that is not the case.