Elessia

WelshmanJones's page

16 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




I have a player in a campaign I've just started who would like to worship one deity, when in reality his powers and abilities have been coming from another. For example, their daily prayers would go towards Abadar, but their spells and abilities would come from Iomedae. Their character would have no knowledge of this, but it would eventually be revealed to them.

I'm having trouble finding an answer as to whether there is precedent for this in the lore already, mostly because the character is good; if they were evil, then it would be conceivable to me that an evil deity would do this to try and corrupt/convert a good-aligned person. But since they are good, I'd like to keep them worshiping a good or neutral deity, and I can't find a reason as to why such deity would want to deceive someone this way. Thoughts?


Core Rule Book wrote:
This process can be accelerated to 4 hours of work per 1,000 gp in the item's base price (or fraction thereof) by increasing the DC to create the item by +5.

1) Does this mean I can work at a pace of 2,000 gp of the item's base price in 8 hours, effectively halving the amount of days required to make an item? E.g, an item worth 4,000gp being made in two days as opposed to four?

2) Do I need to increase the DC by +5 for every 4-hour-block of accelerated work I complete? Or is it increased once, regardless of how many times I work at an accelerated pace?


As per the title, can a Kinetic Knight use substance infusions which do not have kinetic blade as a prerequisite? RAW, it seems to me as though the Kinetic Knight can only use infusions, both form and substance, that have kinetic blade as a prerequisite. But I've gotten the impression from others on the message boards that substance infusions do not need to adhere to the kinetic blade-only restriction. Which is the case here?


So I'm currently playing a character with two claw attacks. I'm also playing with the Revised Action Economy rules from Pathfinder Unchained.
My question is, can I use both my claw attacks and make a combat maneuver (that is used in place of an attack, such as trip) on the same turn? If I can, do the claw attacks become secondary attacks? If I can't, and I replace one claw attack for a maneuver, does the remaining claw attack become secondary?


So as far as I understand, Slashing Grace can be used with Natural Attacks. If, for example, I wanted Slashing Grace with a Claw attack, that's fine, but I couldn't then use Dex to damage for a bite attack.

However, what if I have two Claw attacks? Am I still allowed to use Dex to damage for both Claw attacks with Slashing Grace? Or am I limited to one Claw attack per round that can use Dex to damage?


The revised action economy rules from Pathfinder Unchained refer to the monk's flurry, however it's not clear whether this monk is the regular CRB monk or the Unchained monk, or both. I assume that it refers to the CRB monk (because the rules described for the flurry are more like the CRB monk than the Unchained one), but it's obviously not clear, or how the Unchained monk would work with these rules.


I've recently downloaded a copy of 'Goblins of Golarion' off of the website, and was surprised to find that PDF was missing several graphics. For example, on page 7, the graphic of the paper/parchment that goes around the list named 'A Dozen Goblin "Treasures"' is missing. On page 8, the paper/parchment graphic is partially missing, with just over a third of the original graphic remaining. On page 17, the names of the various tribes lack the same paper/parchment graphic, only appearing as the text over an opaque black rectangle. These appear to be the only graphical errors on my download. I have made a second download, but the problems are still the same.

I'd like to know if this is a problem on my part (possibly with the PDF reader, I'm using Preview on OSX) or if the source file is corrupted somehow. Thanks.