Ulthwithian's page

1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Here is the setup: Lets say you do 1d6 weapon damage on the first hit. Make the second, it does 2d6.

Question: If you are lucky enough to make a third hit, would it not do 3d6 because the second hit did 2d6 with the savage slice added?

It simply says, "Add another damage dice", it doesn't say to the original weapon damage. So I find this a little confusing.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I've noticed that under Wild Shape it states that all shapes are heightened unless stated otherwise meaning that only the largest size is available.

Does this mean that the player states it, or it has to be stated in the spell rules/description?

If it means it must stated in the spell rules/description, I'd like to make just a simple suggestion: Allow wild shape druids to choose if it is heightened or not. The spell fails if there isn't enough room, and being a master of shape shifting, even at low level should allow for a choice in size within the given parameters of the spell(form).

If it is already a choice, then, obviously, disregard.

This is my only suggestion at this time. I do, however, feel that some serious tweaking needs to take place in order to make wild druids more viable at both low levels and at higher levels. I defer to and support the more detailed and better written posts describing suggestions concerning these issues.