Leonard Kriegler

True Strike's page

26 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




As far as I recall.. in 3.5, there was a rule, that states that a creature can overcome it's own damage reduction. I can't really tell, if it's still the case in Pathfinder.

I get that a creature with x/magic has natual attacks that can overcome x/magic (according to the bestiary)

But what about subtypes ?!?

Example:

2 vampires going at it. They both have 10/silver and magic. Do their natural attacks overcome the others vampires damage reduction ?!? they both hit for 1d4+4 + energy drain, but are immune to energy drain.

If they do not.. they can bash at each other until the world ends..

War/fights between one's own species for power/wealth/food/mates are rather common.. seems kinda stupid if you can't hurt your opponent..

I get that one of the vampires can get more crits, but they have fast healing soooo -> until the world ends :S


Hey guys..

I'm planing on trying out the Cavalier, and I have some difficulties sorting out the math on the stated subject.

Example:

I am a halfling Cavalier on a riding dog. My char is a 1-hit-trick-pony.. meaning maximized for damage on a charge with a lance. I have mounted combat and Ride-By-Attack.

Scenario: 1

Me and my group faces 6 orcs who are 30 feet away. They are clustered but there's a nothing between us, aka free line of sight, and no difficult terrain. I lose the initiative rool, and the GM (knowing that I always charge - as this is my build) readies an action to move a 5 ft. step and hit me when i am 10 ft. from the orc, thereby closing the distance before i can finish my charge. Now when he's done with that, do I get to finish my charge if I move on with the Ride-By-Attack? Charge quote: You must move to the closest space from which you can attack the opponent doesn't state the space has to be in front of me, and the closest space is now when he is behind me. There is no Facing rule in pathfinder as I recall.

Scenario: 2

Same as before, but GM moves his orc out of my reach away from his fellow orcs. Do I get to follow him when my turn continues, as Charge no longer states that the charge has to be in a straight line (see quote from scenario 1) but only Charge quote: Directly toward the designated opponent.

Scenario: 3

Same as before, but GM moves his orc out of my reach and in between his fellow orcs with his ready action. When I reach the square where I was planning to hit him and he evades, his comrade is reachable. Do I get to name the new orc as my target when my turn continues?

Finally:

As stated, charge doesn't have to be in a straight line, but Ride-By-Attack does Feat quote: continuing the straight line of the charge. So following example 2, can I follow the orc with the charge and continue onwards in a straight line from there?

If none of the above is possible, the class is utterly broken, as a simple ready action can circumvent everything :(

I's welcome advice, or ideas on the matter :)


Hey.. if I choose to have an animal companion too at lvl 4 with my Sacred Servant, is my effective companion lvl -6 ?

pala -3 for cleric -3 for druid ?


Just wanna hear your thoughts on this one.. I am planning to make a Pala with a single Holy Vindicator level, takeing damage away from the main damage dealer on my self and heal it as a swift action with Lay on Hands..

But..

Do I loose my Vindicator's Shield bonus if I do? As technally there's no To Hit vs my AC but only transfer damage and effects..


Heya all..

The Advanced Player's Guide page states on page 27 that the Alchemist Mutagen is a transformative elixir.

So my question is.. is it possible to use "Amplify Elixer" to enhance the duration of the Mutagen by 50%

And/or

Use "Alchemical allocation" to "drink" the Mutagen without drinking it.. thereby making it possible to keep the Mutagen for as long as one has a Alchemical allocation to use instead.

Both spell states that they effect potion and elixirs.